• ../../../images/Article_pics/July/july7/pspemployeerecognition/images/IMG_1524.jpg

    The following employees were recognized for five years of service: from left are Dona Landon, Tricia Wilson, Shantelle Murphy, Erika Jensen, Lyne Dufresne and Jennifer McPhee. (Photo by Patricia Leboeuf, Petawawa Post)

  • ../../../images/Article_pics/July/july7/pspemployeerecognition/images/IMG_1526.jpg

    The employees working with PSP for a decade were given their own certificates. From left are Debbie Ready, Joyce Pearson, Vicky Suckow, Kyle Smith and Kevin Strachan. (Photo by Patricia Leboeuf, Petawawa Post)

  • ../../../images/Article_pics/July/july7/pspemployeerecognition/images/IMG_1537.jpg

    Both Melanie Earle and Rebecca Olstad were commended for 20 years. (Photo by Patricia Leboeuf, Petawawa Post)

  • ../../../images/Article_pics/July/july7/pspemployeerecognition/images/IMG_1540.jpg

    Beverely Payne was honoured for her 25 years serving the Government of Canada. (Photo by Patricia Leboeuf, Petawawa Post)

  • ../../../images/Article_pics/July/july7/pspemployeerecognition/images/IMG_1544.jpg

    In addition to receiving a plaque to acknowledge her impressive 30 years of service, Manager Community Recreation Karen Donovan also won the accolade of this year’s Manager Excellence Award. (Photo by Patricia Leboeuf, Petawawa Post)

  • ../../../images/Article_pics/July/july7/pspemployeerecognition/images/IMG_1589.jpg

    The recipients of the 2016 Employee Excellence Awards are, from left, Rachelle Potvin, Pat Desormeaux, Dona Landon, Patricia Leboeuf, Tricia Wilson, Amy Coveney, Jennifer McPhee, Carole Groleau, and Candace Black. (Photo by Patricia Leboeuf, Petawawa Post)

  • ../../../images/Article_pics/July/july7/pspemployeerecognition/images/IMG_1599.jpg

    The Fitness Department has continuously striven to provide the best services possible. For this, they received a Team Excellence Award. (Photo by Patricia Leboeuf, Petawawa Post)

  • ../../../images/Article_pics/July/july7/pspemployeerecognition/images/IMG_1603.jpg

    The PSP Community Recreation Department is large, and so are their achievements. They received the 2016 Team Excellence Award for their tireless efforts at bringing about, and implementing the HIGH Five® Accreditation for Garrison Petawawa. (Photo by Patricia Leboeuf, Petawawa Post)

  • ../../../images/Article_pics/July/july7/pspemployeerecognition/images/IMG_1611.jpg

    The highest acclamation one can receive is the Commander of 4 CDSG Commendation. It was given to Felicia Arsenault for her efforts in achieving the High Five® Accreditation. Garrison Petawawa is the only military base with this distinction. (Photo by Patricia Leboeuf, Petawawa Post)



Accolades for management, staff at PSP Employee Recognition Luncheon

Community News

By: Patricia Leboeuf

Posted on Thursday, July 7, 2016

The 2016 PSP Employee Recognition Luncheon is Garrison Petawawa’s Personnel Support Programs’ way of acknowledging and honouring the dedication of its management and employees throughout the year. It was held on June 22 at the All Ranks Service Club. After lunch and gift card draws, attendees received praise from Senior Manager PSP Nathan Lane and 4th Canadian Division Support Base (4 CDSB) Petawawa Operations Services Commander Lieutenant Colonel Richard Raymond before the awards were presented. As well as the traditional years of service acknowledgments, particularly noteworthy staff members were given Employee Excellence Awards. All photos have the recipients flanked by LCol Raymond, PSP Deputy Manager Judy Goetz, 4 CDSB Ops Svcs Regimental Sergeant Major Chief Warrant Officer Lindsay Parsons and Nathan Lane.